Some people think that cities are the best places to live. Others prefer to live in a rural area. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The factors are taken into consideration while choosing a place to reside varies. While some individuals consider the urban areas to be the best choice, a sizable group opposes this view and prefer the countryside. Although there are various advantages and disadvantages associated with both views, I believe that living in cities is more beneficial with a few drawbacks which can be overlooked. I will discuss both sides and substantiate my opinion in the course of the essay. To commence with, city lives provide access to a crucial amenity, which is a high-level education. This helps people residing in the area to equip themselves with knowledge and pursue their dreams and goals, resulting in a better future. Conversely, the learning offered in the rural area is rather limited, restricting the residents from pursuing their objectives. Additionally, having more qualifications broadens the spectrum of employment opportunities. For instance, the public might be employed by multi-national firms offering huge salaries, therefore, attaining a comfortable life. In addition to this, developed places offer a range of facilities including high-tech medical services which are unavailable in the countryside along with numerous choices in terms of entertainment like Museums, events and sports clubs. On the contrary, some people prefer to settle in rural due to the abundance of resources, being land, water, wildlife and agriculture. Having easy access to these basic necessities decreases the cost of living. As a result, considered cheaper and economical when compared to the expenses in metropolitan cities. For example, if an individual wants to purchase a bungalow in the village, the amount required is equivalent to acquiring a small apartment in the city. Moreover, it is also associated with the concept of being self-sufficient. The income generated from their small-scale businesses is not affected by the changes in the wider economy which usually afflicts city-dwellers. Furthermore, the area has low crime rates and pollution making it more attractive to the public. To conclude, despite the fact that there seems to be a considerable amount of evidence that depicts the easy life in the rural areas, it does lack a few vital requirements to keep up with this fast-paced world like education, employment and medical facilities. After a thorough analysis of the topic, I believe that every human seeks a better lifestyle and one possible approach to achieve this is by settling down in cities.