There have been many advances in technology over the past fifty years. These have revolutionised the way we communicate with people who are far away. Compare and contrast methods of communication used today with those which were used in the past.

Nowadays, it is undeniable that technologies contain many advances so that with some revolution, we can keep in contact with other persons who live far away from us. I think communication ways which use today offer more benefits compared with old ones. On the one hand, we can communicate with our friends or family who lives in other countries. More importantly, if we want, we can see them every day as well by video call. Moreover, human beings also can talk to other individuals whom they are unfamiliar with them by social media like Facebook and Instagram, this means, they can send a suggestion for being friends and if these persons want to be a friend and talk to them, they can talk and chat on this platforms. Nevertheless, although these benefits, current technology which used for communication offer several drawbacks as well. For example, many adolescents do not prefer to talk and meet friends face to face, mainly they use communication apps for these actions in today’s world. As a result, despite the fact that there are several disadvantages, these technologies help people communicate easily. On the other hand, old version communication could be useful in the old days, for instance, when the telegraph was invented, people could send messages to other citizens despite the fact that they could not before inventing the telegraph. However, though this benefit, we can say those old version ways are useless these days. In other words, the main drawback of old communication ways is time problem, this means, we cannot send any messages to other individuals easily and fast. Also, it is no secret that old communication ways cannot be safe. In other words, many people suffered privacy problems in the old days because anyone could read their letters and telegraphs. In conclusion, it is obvious that current communication ways can cause to several problems but we do not have any chance because of drawbacks of old version communication.