Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in oder to travel to or work in a foreign country.Others say that these are not the only reason why someone should learn a forign language. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often considered by many people that studying an alien tongue is for travelling and job opportunities abroad.Whereas,others say that there are several grounds for knowing other mother tongues.In my opinion, going on expedition improves communication skills and expand knowledge on new cultures. First and foremost, the motivation for learning different speech is to secure job opportunities and travel. This is because when on expedition the individual will be required to communicate with the locals and associated with them. Therefore,studying their language will promote smooth interaction with native speakers. Additionally,individuals are able to secure jobs easily if they are able to speak the vernacular speech that the locals are speaking. For instance,nurses are able to get jobs in France if they are able to speak french. Thus,alien language not only enables people to employed but also gives an easy opportunity for travelling. On the contrary,there are several basis for studying different tongues, Firstly,it improves individual communication skills.To illustrate this,according to experts 80% of individuals who are multi-linguistic are good communicators and are able to interact well with the vast majority of people. Secondly,learning a different language expand knowledge of the variety of cultures available. For example,individuals are able to know the diversity that exists between certain cultures. Therefore, people are able to improve their communication and knowledge prowess. To sum up,it is relevant to have people study a variety of language because it does not increase chances of getting new jobs but it also provides a launch pad for improving individual knowledge