Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

Nowadays, on the shelves of any store it is possible to find a great variety of products for every taste. Unfortunately, some of them contains lots of sugar, which can harm our health. That is why some people strongly believe that if a food with a lot of sugar costs more, consumers will choose healthier products over high-costed junk food. I would say I disagree with that opinion, because such measures will not reduce the consumption of cakes, pastries and other sweets in any way. Also, people with health problems sometimes need available sugar to maintain level of blood pressure. To start with, modern scientists equate addiction on sweets with alcohol and nicotine addiction. Thus, raising the price of sweets will not reduce the demand for them. The proof of this is profit from tobacco. Despite the increase in cigarette prices and more and more taxes, people around the world continue to buy them and smoke. So the same situation might be seen with sugary corporations – no matter how high prices rise, people will not stop love, buy and eat sweets. An increase in prices will only lead to the fact that people may begin to choose cheaper, and therefore less quality products. And if the goal was to make people healthier, then it seems it turned out the opposite. Moreover, a lot of people suffer from pressure leaps. During the day, one person can observe both incredibly high and incredibly low pressures. There are many pills to solve this problem, however, sometimes everything happens suddenly. The easiest way to raise the dropped pressure is to drink tea with sugar or eat a chocolate bar. Raising the price of sweets is a wrong, because in this case not all people will be able to afford to buy something sweet, and improve their health condition. In conclusion, in addition to the fact that the increase in prices for sugar -containing products will not bring the desired effect, sweets can raise the blood pressure and in some situations help.