Newspapers have an enormous influence on people’s opinions and ideas. Do you think it is a positive or negative situation?

Newspapers have a huge impact on people's belief and the way they perceive things. In my opinion, this phenomenon is a positive one because it enlightens people with happenings around and the glob and at the same time educates the public with authentic information and opportunities. Firstly, newspaper is a medium through which people can get acquainted with adequate knowledge of what goes around. Similar to televion, radio, and the internet, newspaper is another effective media platform that carries informative news about current happenings in local and internationa scene, which can broaden readers' visions and open their minds. In addition, newspaper is beneficial to people who do not have access to other media platforms and can make them equally informed as others. Specifically, people from underdeveloped countries or rural areas where there is a constant interrupted power or internet supply, can rely on newspapers as a source of information of ongoing pandemic. People can be educated and benefited through newspapers since the material is very reliable. Different from all kinds of posts, videos, and advertisements that pop up on the screen, information from newspapers are more authentic and appropriate since they can be sourced from a specific writer from. It is unneccessary to worry about children being misdirected by inappropriate content or elders being deceived by fake posts from newspapers since the authorized publishers are more trustworthy. Moreover, great jobs and scholarships are advertized in newspapers can provide people with better career prospects and education opportunities, which can greatly improve readers' lives. In conclusion, there is doubt that newspapers can bring enormous positive impacts on humans, as it can widen people's perspectives and spread great opportunities with credible materials.