Newspapers have an enormous influence on people’s opinions and ideas. Do you think it is a positive or negative situation?

Newspapers have a huge impact on people's beliefs and the way they perceive things. In my opinion, this phenomenon is a positive one because it enlightens individuals with happenings around and the globe and at the same time educates the public with authentic information and opportunities. Firstly, the newspaper is a medium through which people can get acquainted with adequate knowledge of what goes around. Similar to television, radio, and the internet, the newspaper is another effective media platform that carries informative news about current happenings locally and internationally, which can broaden readers' visions and open their minds. In addition, the newspaper is beneficial to people who do not have access to other media platforms and can make them equally informed as others. Specifically, people from underdeveloped countries or rural areas where there is a constant interrupting power or internet supply can rely on newspapers as a source of information of ongoing pandemics. On the other hand, people can be educated and benefit through newspapers since the material is very reliable. Different from all kinds of posts, videos, and advertisements that pop up on the screen, information from newspapers are more authentic and appropriate since it can be sourced from a specific writer. It is unnecessary to worry about children being misdirected by inappropriate content or elders being deceived by fake posts from newspapers since the authorized publishers are more trustworthy. Moreover, great jobs and scholarships advertised in newspapers can provide people with better career prospects and education opportunities, which can greatly improve readers' lives. In conclusion, there is doubt that newspapers can bring enormous positive impacts on humans, as they can widen people's perspectives and spread great opportunities with credible materials.