Some people think that children should not be given toys as they distract them in their studies, whereas others believe that toys always help them in their education. discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some people believe that children get distracted from their studies if they play with toys. However, others argue that toys play an essential part in helping children in their academics. I firmly believe that toys are necessary for children to enhance practical learning. Childhood is a phase of learning where a person's academic growth begins, and toys are highly advantageous at this age. Children often learn better by using toys as compared to books. For instance, children learn numbers more quickly with the help of numeric blocks. Moreover, games are those fun activities that help children grasp complex concepts of education while playing. Toys help them master challenging topics and vocabulary without even realizing that they are learning. Therefore, schools these days are spending a part of their funds to provide toys to primary classes to enhance children's learning process. To exemplify, children learn difficult names of various animals while playing with animal toys. However, the opponents argue that toys create a significant distraction in children's studies. Children tend to spend more time playing with toys but less on learning. For instance, a research study shows that, on average, a child spends five hours in a day in playful activities, whereas only 2.5 hours in study. Consequently, it leads to poor academic performance. To conclude, in my opinion, if children are given toys, they spend more time playing than studying. However, they can learn better in this playing period compared to the actual academic classes.