Nowadays people around the world are choosing to self-medicate rather than seeing a doctor and using conventional medicine. What are the causes of this change and what effects can be seen as a result

Self meditative techniques and home remedies are common in India. Many people are relying on home remedies they can access the cure of a particular disease by searching on the internet. This essay will discuss why and how crowds prefer self-medication and will also discuss its adverse effects. To begin with, communities are becoming more health-conscious and they search for a balanced diet on the internet. Now, they do not depend much on doctors. For instance, if someone has a fever he or she search on google about its medication it shows hundred of results of fever. However, I personally believe that Google sometimes shows false information to users. Some medicines are for acute age which is harmful to infants. Moreover, sometimes google does not understand what users want to search then it mixes the information of other ailments. To illustrate, if someone has heartburn due to acidity it will show dangerous heart diseases. In addition, many parents and grandparents inculcate the habit of treating any ailment through home remedies. In India, people use tulsi leaves for high fever and there are many other ingredients such as cardamom, clove use to cure diseases. Some states are under BPL they do not have enough money to treat themselves in hospitals so they prefer self-medication. To conclude, people can choose self-medication and home remedies for treatment but they should not rely on home remedies they can lead to serious diseases.