Over the past fifty years, international sports events such as Olympic games and world cup competition have played an increasing important role in our society. However, many people think such events are an enormous waste of money, time and effort. Do you agree?

According to legislation, Giving punishment for a crime could really affect the mindsets of criminals. However, it has been observed that they still commit crimes as they are released from prison. In this essay, I shall describe a few reasons for above-mentioned sentiment and solutions for it. The primary key factor is self-realization. When criminals are kept in prison, they do not realize that they had done something wrong. Their mental dilemma remains the same after release because it is absolutely fine for them to spend a certain amount of time in prison. They enjoy the same lifestyle as before. Another reason is society, where they had grown up, thereafter, comes to the same environment, which influences them again to do the same. For example, my husband committed five drink and driving offences, and when he goes to the party, he still, ended up doing the same offence. Discussing the solution for changing the repeated offence behaviour of criminals, I would like to suggest that reformatory places are better than prisons where they can be taught about the consequences of crimes and their affected families. They should visit those families and understand what they have been going through. Another considerable point could be steps by Government to change the social stereotype for them, should be able to regain respect from them. One of my cousins, for instance, found it very hard to find a good job after he was sentenced to six months in jail. Thus, certain rules and regulations should be implemented for obtaining the same position in society. In the end, the victim will no longer be a criminal unless he would learn self-realization and surroundings, should rather support them instead of themdegrading them degrading. Prisons must be converted to correction facilities, as a result, would uplift them mentally to do better for society and the community.