The world should have only one government rather than a national government for each country. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some individuals may think that the world should have just one official authority structure rather than every country having a government. It seems that in the present age, despite the fact that there are various national cultures having one supreme government isn't a bad idea. Now I will explain my opinion on both sides. Firstly, in our age, there are a lot of regional committees or unions to save the environment and utilize effectively natural resources. On some occasions, those can't attain an observable result of conducting projects, reducing greenhouse gas, or slowing down climate change, due to the fact that a few countries government doesn't agree and implement the suggested action against climate change. For example, there are still many countries generating their energy from fossil fuels, as a result of this, a huge amount of CO2 emission is produced and released into the atmosphere. Therefore, if the supreme government can support those environmental actions proposed, it would be a great thing in human history, and humans can save nature. Secondly, maybe, there are many adverse assumptions about the government, such as how to provide equality in all things and how to avoid losing cultural diversity. Particularly, we will lose the national specifications which we differ from other nationalities. For instance, as we can see that is a potential adverse effect of being one authority structure in human history. if a country is controlled by another nation, they tend to lose and mix their culture. To sum up, comparing the mentioned advantages and drawbacks, controlling by the supreme government is a much better idea for human's future, despite some cultural problems. And it may be really beneficial for those campaigns against climate change.