Some parents think it is good to have mobile phones for their children, others disagree with it. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

The current smartphone brings us huge convenience to our life, but on the other hand, it also brings negative effect to us. So, many parents have the same concern about whether give mobile phones to their children. In the following, I will discuss the advantages, disadvantages, and give my opinion. Mobile phones can be a tool to help children in their studies. There are many learning apps that can download on the phone easily. For example, some app is for language learning, maths practice exercise, and dictionary. Through the colourful picture and animation, children are more interested to focus to study. Moreover, there are many schools has been used mobile phones in teaching and need students to discuss their assignment in the phone chat group. Apart from the study, for the security problem, parents also can find their kids throughout phone call and knowing their children's location. When the danger comes, children can call the police for help. However, there still have some negative effects on the children's health especially are their eyes if they spent many time on their phones. Sometimes, they will easily distract by social media, such as Facebook and Instagram. They might get pressured and over-worried from the number of followers, subscriptions, and likes. They will spend lesser time with their friends and family, but live in the virtual world. In summary, the ubiquity of cell phones which it hard to avoid them all. In my opinion, the most vital thing is parents should teach their kids how to use their phones properly. For example, they can limit the using time and stay with their children while they playing the phone.