Government should spend money on railways rather than roads.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In past time railways were the main source of transportation due to the wide network of railways was expanded in the whole country. One school of thought reckons that the government officials should spend more budget on railways rather than constructing roads. I completely agree with this given notion. The facts of the thesis will be elaborated in upcoming paragraphs. Considered Broadly, Railways playing a major role of transportation in goods or raw material as well as it also carry a huge number of passenger from one place to another. Moreover, railways are cheap and convient mode of transportation it already has wide network of railway line that was mostly contructed in 20th century during the British rule. Furthermore, railways adopting latest machinery and improving the trains to run on electricity by use of advanced technology. For an instance, In India mostly trains run on coal energy but engineers improve the engines and constructed them to work on electric power. Nowadays, Indian railways almost adopted the electric engines. In addition, Railways are constantly doing upgradation in their technology field not only manufacture of railway lines is improved but also it does not pollute our environment. Additionally, the methods of constructing a new street are still an old method that is highly time-consuming process and also the preparation of raw material to make new roads release high amount harmful gases in atmosphere. To illustrate, nowadays if the transportation minister says to make new roads and railway lines, so track lines can be easily prepared with highly advanced automation and machines but on other side construction of road is too hassle process and also harm environment. However, roads are more busier than railways so its take more time reach from one destination to another. To conclude, railways improvement is cheaper then road construction as well as rail line development is also eco friendly whereas, while road construction it releases harmful gases and takes longer time to develop.