Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

For some time now, it has been an ongoing debate that the majority of people prefer to be self-employed rather than working for other companies. In this essay, I shall discuss this statement with suitable examples. First of all, there are two main reasons to substantiate the view of making their own business. Firstly, being Independent makes work more freely without any pressure. On top of that, If they work under someone, it will be a high level of responsibility to complete the task. However, if they fail to fulfil their assignments then the consequences will be unpleasant. Secondly, the financial benefits that one received from their own organization. Though it will take huge money aid to start a company, while they can get 100% of the profit from their concern. For example, one of my cousin sisters who has graduated as a medical doctor started her own clinic nearby the village. Originally she got financed by the bank, but now she is running an active clinic without any stress. On the other hand, ironically, working in a well-known company will give good career exposure. People can get enough idea about their business strategies, which will help them in future. More importantly, working in a team will give a great team spirit. It will increase soft skills such a fluent communication, flexibility and leadership. In addition, there is no risk to tackle on their own.Precisely, to open an office, the entrepreneur needs more financial aid which they are not sure whether his business will be successful or unprofitable. In this case, no need to get a burden if they get a monthly salary from another firm. To conclude, from my perspective, it is merely favourable to self-employed still people need some knowledge and experiences about their career which only given by renowned companies.