In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world, still go hungry. What is the cause of this? What can be done to solve the problem

A large proportion of the population all over the world is still counting the famished days even though clean progress in cultivation is visible.Unfortunately, natural disasters and poor transportation are mainly convicted for this situation; however, increasing the number of cold storages and introducing rooftop farming may lessen starvation all across the globe. Although using the latest technology can enable individuals to grow plenty of crops, seasonal and untimely disasters ruin all hopes in a moment. Clearly, the coastal areas are severely damaged during the rainy seasons, and crop growers become stranded as a result. For instance, in recent years, India, one of the largest countries in the world in terms of area and population,has faced an extreme nutrition shortage because almost 60% of their cultivated lands were washed out. Unfortunately, every three years, the largest South Asian country becomes the victim of this situation, and numerous people die because of food scarcity. However, in order to beset this natural calamity,the possible solution is to introduce meal preservation methods.Though the process is time-consuming and expensive, the recent success in African nations proves that it is a very effective method to reduce nutrition shortages and lessen starvation.  Notwithstanding, modern technology helps to produce foods more than triple nowadays compared with the last few decades,a large number of individuals are hungry. Because of the poor transportation and communication system in some places all over the world, sending feed is almost impossible.To avoid this difficulty, improving the means of transportation is the possible solution. However, it is a quite difficult task to accomplish immediately. For example, introducing foodstuff culture on the roofs of the buildings may be the quickest and easiest solution. Although Germany and the USA face serious natural calamities all over the years, absorbing this method reduces the foodstuff shortage. To conclude, the latest technology has given progress in the agriculture sectors, and foodstuff production has increased tremendously. Nevertheless, individuals still count their days without meals, which is unacceptable these modern days. However, the solutions mentioned above may solve the causes and reduce starvation all across the planet effectively.