Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is parents' and teacher's responsibility to teach good ethics to make them better adult. Some people, compare them with their friends and siblings to make them better while others support their children by showing them how to co-exist with others. However, rather than teaching them to compete with each other, we should tell them how to accept one another's differences to make them better person. Generally, parents compare their child with either his siblings or his friends and told them to learn something from the others to improve his ability. For example, if the youngest child is not able to score a good marks, he is being given an example of an elder sibling to follow his foot print to how to study. Nonetheless, comparing one's capability with the others is not a solution, sometimes it results in hatred. Healthy competition is good but often it becomes an addiction and person becomes stubborn about winning everything. Everyone has their own strength and ability to grasp the things. So if people encourage their children to how cope up with others with the opposite nature it will be better place to live for them. For instance, if a student is not good at maths, the teacher should ask him to get help from the other students rather than comparing him. This way they will learn at the young age to help each other and not being selfish. if we encourage them how to co-operate, will not only make them better adult but they will not keep grudges for each other that I have to be better at something than others. In conclusion, to make the world better place to live, we should encourage children to co-operate rather than compete with each other.