Some people think the best way to solve global environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, human beings face various problems, of which the pollution of the global environment is the most severe issue faced by humans. Therefore, some people suggest the global market can raise the expense of fossil fuels. However, other people dissent from this count. In my opinion, I partially agree with this method. The main reason why dissenters argue against this idea is increasing fuels is not a radical solution and also unpractical. Indeed, it might reduce the amount of carbon dioxide brought about by fuels and soothe global warming, but there are sundry sources that give rise to gases. Moreover, it will affect the majority of drivers who count on traditional fuels for a long time if the operation unit of petroleum creeps up the price. Additionally, this kind of measure may greatly influence the stability of the economy and thus cause an imbalanced development. On the other hand, some people indicate if they want to cope with global environmental problems, the efficient method is to increase the cost of fuel, so that vehicle divers can not help but decrease the time of driving automobiles or scooters. Besides, compared to the increasing expense, they will be inclined to opt for public transportation, such as buses, and metros, in this way, this change might reduce the amount of gases effectively. In addition, some drivers can employ hydrogen-powered cars. Accordingly, if the total price of oil rises, it will cause the public to choose alternatives. From my perspective, I advocate solving environmental problems by raising costs. Although it can not iron out all the trouble, at least it alleviates the urgent situation in some regions. In a nutshell, increasing the cost of fuel may not be the best, but this avenue is meant to reduce the source of carbon dioxide, so it is useful to some degree. Simultaneously, it will affect a large number of people, such as drivers, cars, scooters businesspeople, and so on, consequently, it certainly brings about the financial loss to some industries and it is not estimated. As they say, " There are two sides of every coin".