It is often cited that “Not everything that is learned is contained in books”. According to many, we learn most of the things from our own experience while others believe that books are our main source of knowledge. Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important? Why?

There has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether books are our main source of intelligence or individual learn more from personal life stories. In this essay, I will explain how personal incidents helps in the long run than awareness gained from publications. In my opinion, people gained skills from their own exposure helps them in their growth and development. The merits of self experiences are apparent. Firstly, in the present age, most technical start-ups desire candidates with more practical learning than theoretical. Which as a result, it comes by working in an organisation with more technical skills. There is no doubt, from the fact that we learn most of the things from our own life. Moreover, Cricketer will never get perfection in his field by watching a cricket match on television unless he decides to come and play on the ground with other players. such as, while preparing for IELTS we can't get good bands unless we do more and more practicals for each band. However, kids learn social skills more through personal profiles than by books. Although notebook plays a vital role in skill development whereas, it also lacks individuals to learn how to survive in society. For instance, Notebooks never tell the real truth of life that without money there is no respect in society. In conclusion, the merits of a personal diary play an important role in the long run than knowledge gained by books. So, I think for individual growth self-tests are important.