Governments should spend money on rails rather than roads. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Governmental budget should be invested on rails rather roads by official authorities. I believe that allocating money for establishing or developing roads is more important than rails. On the one hand, railway system needs special infrastructure such as rails and wagons as well as enough space to set them. Therefore, it cannot be used all over the country especially in high hills or mountain region.So, the route which is covered by train could be limited. Besides due to cost of maintaining and expanding the system, it is not economical to use it in small cities or remote areas with few commuters. On the other hand, developing roads needs less budget rather than rails therefore it is more accessible for the governments especially in the poor or even underprivileged countries. It means that with less budget, it could be possible to cover more areas with roads and many people can access to this modes of transport. Additionally, in busy cities like metropolitan, because of space limitation, there is no enough space to set the infrastructure for railway systems so it is more beneficial to establish a road in noisy cities. Meanwhile, road can be used by different kinds of vehicle such as car, bus and truck which means that a large number of people and companies benefit from roads compare to rails. In conclusion, from economical point of view, budget which is allocated on roads can be more beneficial both for people and companies because with less money and infrastructure government can establish more roads that can cover all around a country from mountain region to remote area.