The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world. School should cut art and music out of the cirriculum so that children can focus on useful subjects such as information technology. To what extent do you agree?

Education's goal is to train pupils for life in the modern world. Some people believe that art and music should be dropped from the curriculum so that students can focus on more important disciplines like information technology. I am in total disagreement with this notion that these kinds of subjects, for instance, music and art should be cut out of the education program for involving students in technological disciplines. First of all it is undeniable fact that every student has their own unique interest and talent in any field, and most students need leisure and rest, and painting and music can be the best and most useful ones. Likewise, students need to learn the craft and singing to enter the modern world because these are unique talents and some students like to study in this field and see a better future for themselves in this field, and in some situations these subjects are the most favourite for the children. Moreover, students are not robots that we plan at school. All humans need to rest, and the best rest and leisure for students is to play an instrument or a handicraft. Among a number of heavy and light lessons, students need easier lessons and art can be the best for them. A school is a place for students to learn, and the students ' interest in these lessons is also important. To sum up, the school should prepare the students for the modern world, but this does not mean that it should take them away from music and art. Pay more attention to these lessons, so that students can develop both their valuable leisure skills and their talents.