Increasing numbers of students are choosing to study abroad. To what extent does this trend benefit the students themselves and the countries involved? What are the drawbacks?

More students these days are choosing to study in countries far away from their homelands. And while this trend is remarkably beneficial for both the students and the destination countries, it has indeed some drawbacks, and I will be trying to address some of these advantages and disadvantages in the following essay. Let us beging with the advantages. I believe that the most valuable gain is the social and cultural integration. Students at their early twenties are to come into a close contact with a new culture that could be of different values and moralities than their own, and this will boost their social skills and provide them with the previlege of diversity acceptance. Moreover, most teenagers seeking opportunity to continue their academic attainment in one of the native English speaking countries, so they have to master this language which is considered the language of sience silence, eventually they will be recognized for their scientific achievement. What a bout the receiving countries? Are there any advantages out of these increasing numbers of foreign student? The answer is a big yes. Firstly, students ' home countries are paying a considerably big sum of money as a scholarship which considered a finanacial privelege. Secondly, I believe that universities are an ideal venue to get people of a diversity of races and cultural backgrounds to meet and to excersise the tolerance of the others, and this is a quite rich humanitarian experience. On the other hand, students being away from their homeland are exposed to developing homesickness, which is an extremely stressful emotional disorder and could negatively affect their academic performance and their physical wellbeing so. Additionally, many students opt not to get back home after graduating, a phenomenon called brains drain, thus their countries will deprived briliant minds that might had help in its development. Nevertheless, I believe that obtaining a postgraduate certificate from a renowned university outweigh all the above mentioned disadvantages. In conclusion, studying abroad is the ideal dream for millions of students in deeveloping countries, and although this trend display many advantages it has however some downsides which, in my opinion, can be dealt with and alleviated.