You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, sports is well-known around the world and organizes many races every year that involve many countries, which are hosted by the respective country for each year. In my opinion, I totally agree with hosting a sporting event is beneficial for the country because it promotes the country ’s image. On the one hand, hosting an international sports event is unnecessary because it is a challenging task for the country. The international sports event basically needs a lot of time for the hosting country, which they should use for other urgent tasks. In addition, organizing an international event means the investment of billions of dollars in facilities at the country ’s stadium. These funds should be allocated to repairing medical treatments or infrastructure instead of worrying about losing the country ’s face and bitchy comments from other countries. On the other hand, sports events are the chances of hosting countries to grab the attention of other countries, so the hosting country could easily receive support from those countries. For example, Myanmar hosted the international sports event SEA GAME in 2013. Although Myanmar is a developing country, it could organize well the creation and decoration for the race. Thus, the country got not only good compliments but also attention from other countries that could support and sponsor the hosting country to develop more and more by joining hands with other countries. To sum up, while it is apparent that time and money invested in international events should be spent on the pressing tasks, it is undeniable that hosting sports events in the country get good experience and bring several benefits for them