Climate change is an urgent issue and it is believed that the utilization of fossil fuels should be stopped and alternative energy resources should be used instead. It is however believed that oil, gas, and coal are indispensable. What is your opinion? Support your point of view with relevant example

In these years, frequently changing weather conditions pose a serious threat to the ecosystem. While some people argue that we have to use renewable energy sources and reduce the utilisation of coal, oil, and gas whereas others claim that such gases are necessary for our survival. I personally believe that usage of natural energy sources like wind, solar and hydroelectric definitely help us to combat the detrimental impacts of global warming. This essay will support my opinion with relevant examples in detail. Firstly, alternate energy sources are environmentally friendly. This means to say that consumption of such resources does not emit toxic fumes to the atmosphere which in turn increases the temperature of the global atmosphere. For instance, it has been reported by 2050, usage of fossil fuel may increase the average global temperature by 1.4 to 5.8 degrees. In addition, industrialization has become a primary aspect in many developing countries where they are not considering the negative effects on our planet. As a result, the world may encounter catastrophic consequences in terms of natural calamities such as rising sea levels, tsunami etc. Secondly, the availability of oil and coal are not enough to meet the future demand. This is because, people overconsumed these resources to meet the daily living requirements. For example, most automobiles are increasingly using non-combustible gases and it has been reported that 75% of air pollution is caused due the release of greenhouse gases that are emitted from cars and buses. Moreover, solar and wind energy are abundant and available in the long run. Consequently, we can protect our environment from significant impacts. To conclude, in my opinion, reusable energy sources are vital for a clean and safe environment for living beings to live a long and healthy life as well as to protect our earth from negative consequences like global warming.