Giving lectures in auditoriums to large numbers of students is obsolete. With technology everything should be done online. Agree or disagree?

It is said that giving lessons in classrooms to the bulk of learners is becoming old-fashioned and all things should be done on the internet with technology. While I accept that advanced technologies make studying more convenient, I believe that they have some negative effects on our learning ability. On the one hand, there are several advantages of using these electronic devices. The biggest advantage is that technology is a powerful tool to engage students. For example, teachers can use videos on the internet to illustrate their points in a vivid and novel way. As a result, learners may feel it is not only more interesting but also actively involved in. Futhermore, thanks to modern technologies such as Skype or Yahoo, students can study at their own place. They can see, hear, and talk to their classmates at home. All in all, it is clear that technology has many benefits in studying Change the form of the verb studies show examples. On the other hand, this trend may have some drawbacks. Firstly, students rely too much on computers in learning and this can lead to the fact that some learners do not become proficient in some basic skills. My close friend, for instance, after a long time studying online in all subjects, he does not know how to begin with a introduction in his first interview. Secondly, although computers have a lot of useful information for teaching, only by an experienced teacher can known what material to choose. This means no matter how far the technology develops, the lecturer always plays a crucial role in teaching. In conclusion, it is true that technology bring us numerous benefits in studying, but in my opinion we should not be totally dependent on it.