Many people believe that global environmental problems should be dealt with internationally rather than domestically. What is your opinion?

It is true that the damage to the environment is increasing at an alarming rate mainly due to human activities. Our actions have negatively impacted the ecology and biophysical environment of the globe for decades. While I accept that global environmental problems should be dealt with internationally, I suppose individuals also have a major role to play in minimizing global environmental issues. Firstly, one of the most important reasons for the pollution of the environment is using t he u ncontrolled automobiles. If individuals are aware of this problem by cutting down the use of private cars and using public transport, it will reduce the use of gasoline causing air pollution. Besides, using public transport is the best way to improve our health and protect the environment and help minimize environmental damage caused by our cars. Secondly, individuals also play a big role in making our environment lessened toxic p roblem such as not using enormous amounts of plastic in daily life or proper garbage disposal. For example, Singapore is known for its tidy streets and clean, green image. One of the main methods of this country to improve the environmental problems is segregating the waste product, then their government set schedules in collecting their waste disposal. In addition, governments can pass and enforce laws that require businesses and t rafic to stop, or cut down on certain polluting activities. In conclusion, t he e nvironemtal problems is a worrying concern and both individuals and governments have a crucial role in dealing with this issue to reduce the harm caused to the environment. However, the individual participation could mean that addressing e nvironmental i ssue is completely finished one day