Some believe children should be taught to give speeches and presentations in school. Why is this? Should this be taught in schools?

Life enrichment skills are playing a vital role in this contemporary epoch. A few people believe that juveniles to be imparted with critical skills such as delivering speeches and representing their ideas in front of a larger audience. This expertise to be inculcated into children brains from school-age as they need time and effort, which shall be discussed in detail in the forthcoming essay. The supporters who think these skills are required have two reasons to say so, the primary one is to remove stage fear and another one is to enhance their communication skills to represent themselves. Delivering a thought in presence of a larger audience needs courage, for that fear has to be removed and answer questions of the audience. For instance, Narendra Modi is a well-known speaker, who had participated in many open debates during his graduation to eradicate his stage phobia. Adding to this,the presentation of an idea needs strong soft skills, which comes from guidance and practice. As per the statistics of the world economic forum, for instance, people can reach leadership positions if they have top-notch presentation skills. Imparting these skills at school-age help children to become experts. These abilities require a humongous amount of effort and practise to become perfect, so better to start at an early stage of school life. Recently printed article by Hindu, for example, titled "The importance of presentation skill at an early age" has put many parents and teachers to think on the need for changes to the current education system. If they are not inculcated as behaviour in children, it will pull them down in their career path while trying to climb the corporate ladder. Academic experts have to rethink incorporating this culture in schools to direct kids to become future leaders of the country. In conclusion, some citizens think that delivering speeches and idea presentations are important skills to be taught in schools. They play an indispensable role in careers to become entrepreneurs and leaders of nations. Academic institutions should incorporate these activities as subjects in their curriculum as they take time to learn and become perfect.