Over recent years, mobile phones have become an indispensable tool in our daily lives. However, there are several problems such as social and medical which must not be ignored. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of mobile phones.

Nowadays cellphones are irreplaceable in the everyday functions of people in society but they cause many challenges that cannot be overlooked. This essay discusses the advantages and disadvantages of mobile phones such as networking and researching, and loneliness and illnesses respectively. The advantages of a cellphone include easier connectivity and usage for research purposes. First, mobile devices make it easy to reach out to family, friends and workmates for different communication purposes. This is especially useful for folk that have relatives and bosses abroad or, as a case in point, in this age of Covid-19, those who work online. Secondly, these days, they are more developed and come connected with the internet which allows individuals to conduct research on search engines such as Google. For example, many students rely on their devices to write and submit assignments from the comfort of their homes. On the other hand, however, disadvantages like social isolation and medical concerns for users should not be ignored. To begin with, many people using mobiles become social outcasts as they spend more time on, say, Facebook than interacting physically with others. This is the reason why we are called the lonely generation. Likewise, some have developed cancer and other illnesses due to these gadgets. It is usually hard to deal with these resultant cons. For instance, half of the cancerous skin ailments in the USA are attributed to the time individuals spend on social media. In summary, mobile phones are advantageous for their users to connect with their mates and colleagues as well as aiding them to make school, work or personal investigations on such sites as Google, but they, are also disadvantageous for reducing physical interaction among people and leading to serious ailments. These issues were discussed at length in the essay above.