Nowadays all new town planning should include public parks, shopping malls and sport facilities. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, every urban plan must indicate recreational sites, shops and sporting outlets. I totally agree with this statement because these places are central in considerations made by people when they choose to live in a particular locality. Also, this is what is expected according to international standards. These ideas are further explained in the essay below. First and foremost, municipal planners want to make towns attractive to individuals. Including parks, malls and sporting facilities are some of the ways of encouraging them to come in their numbers to the metropolitan area since things like playing or relaxing and shopping form a core part of people's daily lives. For example, London once revised its city plan in 2005 upon realising that individuals with critical skills like doctors and social workers were opting to settle in Manchester where there are more recreational spots. Secondly, it is a requirement worldwide that any new urban area must produce plans with specific areas where dwellers can buy their needs, play and practice relaxation. This makes the place convenient for living purposes. Therefore, one must expect to see these things in council documents and policies. For instance, the global town planning body, which brings together all countries of the world, recently echoed that the reason why many people are stressed in Hong Kong is that the city has fewer than normal sporting sites, but lauded its massive investment in shopping malls. In conclusion, I completely concur with the view that the way new towns are planned must be considerate of the spaces needed by populations to do various daily activities. This is what would make these fresh locations viable but also, it is a basic requirement for metropolitan governing bodies of the world. This essay discussed these points at length to justify its position.