Nowadays, people in some countries can choose to live and work anywhere they want because of the improvement of the transportation and communication technologies. Discuss the benefits and the drawbacks of the phenomenon.

Since a few years ago, governments have been investing more money to solve connections problems in cities. Nowadays, big changes in transportation and communication technologies have opened the opportunity to decide where to live and where to work in some countries. This essay will discuss some advantages and disadvantages of this huge advance. On the one hand, there are several benefits related to people's personal life and their professional realisation. There are too many options for movement throughout the city. For instance, public transportation in these cities is very convenient. Travel by train is the fastest and cheaper way to get to work. Also, driving is always an option due to the roads excellent condition. Therefore, now each person can live in the place of their dreams. It does not matter if is far from the office. In addition, finding a job near home used to be a necessity in the past. These days, since distance is not a problem, employees can decide to apply to any company. Moreover, thanks to communication technology, too many companies are allowing employees to work from home. On the other hand, environmental problems have increased in these countries. Natural resources are being damaged due to secondary and tertiary products necessity. For example, removing trees is crucial to more habitational construction. It is necessary to develop more roads as well. Then, a major drawback is a rapid increase in pollution. Burning more fuel to move a high number of cars and removing too many kilometres of vegetation are causing the presence of chemicals in the air. Regarding online jobs, they have caused more wi-fi installation. As a result, more plastic products are needed that would end in the garbage in the next years. To conclude, having the desired job and do not suffer to get home is a huge benefit. However, it is important to diminish the environmental damage that population movement is causing in these countries.