Most people prefer ready to eat ready meals rather than homemade food these days. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In the past few years, tremendous types of ready food came into the market and became people's first choice. Nowadays, most people prefer heating frozen food with a microwave oven to cooking by themselves. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon. The first advantage of ready meals is that people without cooking skills can have delicious meals without going outside or spending much money on restaurants. All they need to do is to put the food into the microwave oven and wait. Another advantage is the speed of getting meals prepared. Most people are busy with their works and pleasures and cannot afford the time to cook. They only need to spend five minutes getting frozen food ready, rather than spending half an hour cooking. However, there are also several disadvantages. First of all, the ready foods can be harmful to their health. To make food delicious, manufacturers usually add plenty of salt and additives, which are terrible for the human body, to their products. If a person keeps eating this kind of food for more than a year, he will easily gain weight and get diabetes. Second of all, the fares are lack nutrition, which everybody, especially teenagers, needs. If parents only prepare this kind of food for their school-age children, their children will not have enough nutrition to grow their bodies. In conclusion, ready foods are easy and quick to prepare, but we should not overeat them because of the lack of nutrition and the harmful impact on our bodies.