in some countries, number of people who visit the art gallerias are declining.what are the reasons for that? how can we solve this problem?

Art galleries are scattered all over the world. However, in some nations, the quest to see these exhibits is nose-diving. Many reasons have been given for this reduced desire. This essay will examine some of the causes for this and some plausible ways to rectify it. In recent times, many people are no longer interested in visiting art exhibitions anymore. In my opinion, one of the major reasons is that most of these exhibits are available online. Art enthusiasts can view these works online without having to travel. A good example is the 2020 Art exhibitions in Glasgow, Scotland. Most of the items were displayed on the internet because there are restrictions on movement. Another reason for the decline is that, most art lovers are senior citizens. The younger generation is mostly interested in tech and finance because they tend to pay their bills hence the little or no interest in artworks. Nevertheless, it is not doom and gloom for the art industry. These problems bedevilling the art galleries in recent times can be mitigated. Firstly, Art galleries should add entertainment to their displays. Galleries shouldn't be drab, exhibitors should be able to have some fun when they are viewing some of the works of their favourite curator. In addition to that, awareness should be made to sensitise people to the importance of art and the amount of hard work that is put into producing a top-notch painting. In conclusion, it's a known fact that the love for visiting the galleries is declining, The government and curators have a lot to do in other to spice up the love for art galleries.