Some people tend to buy latest models of phones, computers or other technologies. Why people buy latest models? Is it good or bad?

Technological advancements in this contemporary epoch are increasing very rapidly. Many people showing interest to buy new versions of mobile devices, computers or any other technologies. People are opting for the above-mentioned trend to enjoy the cutting-edge features of such devices. While there are some negative impacts of such behaviour, which can be ignored, I think they are doing good for society. The reason for purchasing the new devices by people is always to enjoy the latest models of devices. To be more precise, technological advancements in the electronic industry is enabling the manufacturer to invent new models, which attracts the buyer to purchase. The latest iPhone model, for instance, with the face recognition feature helped many people to secure their devices from thefts, moreover, it also improves the ease of use. Thus, these additional versions help to bring in the safety and security aspects into citizens lives. The advantages of these enhancements support many people to safeguard themselves from dangers. It is because the decisions taken by systems are driven by the predefined program to avoid human errors. The newest invention in the automotive industry, for example, Tesla is helping nations to reduce accidents with its sensor-based machine learning AI algorithm. If it was not invented, road accidents would have been increased by another 47% by 2021 as per the statistics. Hence, the growth in the aforementioned area is always good for the public. In conclusion, a few people are attracted to buy gadgets such as smartphones and laptops with the latest versions of firmware. The only reason for the earlier mentioned trend is the comfort that is brought in by using the newest models. I honestly believe that it is good for society as new inventions are not only improving the safety of the public but also enhancing the user experience.