In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

Most people suffer from starvation in many countries around the world. Nonetheless, there are a lot of improvements in agriculture. High-quality agriculture is not the sole thing in the progress of a society. Exploring the causes of this problem can assist in finding a solution to help overcome it. First of all, from a social viewpoint, poor management in the society could partly account for hunger in countries especially in deprived areas. For example, the majority of Africans are unable to provide their children with food. Therefore, children in these areas are more likely to suffer from malnutrition. If governments provided these areas with basic amenities, such as food, the situation could be resolved. Consequently, good management can lead to this goal. Secondly, from an economic standpoint, a recession can also explain why people suffer from hunger. A good economy plays a vital role in people's lives. Therefore, the reason people still go hungry is the fact that there is a lack of jobs in countries. In Iran, for instance, a majority of people find it difficult to buy food for themselves because they do not have access to a job. Hence, the government should encourage employees to recruit more employers. Indeed, the government can address this challenge by providing more sources of revenue to employees. To conclude, even though poor management and bad quality of the economy contribute hunger problem. Thus, boosting management, as well as an economic improvement by governmental authorities can remedy the situation, and are steps in the right direction