Many people are optimistic about the 21st century and expect scientists to make changes to the world.To what extent do you agree or disagree with their optimism?What changes do you like to see in the new century?

There is a perspective argued that numerous people are positive towards the 21st century as well as believe some remarkable alterations can be brought up to the world by scientists. Personally, I consider myself as an advocate for this statement and this essay is devoted to analyzing some changes I would like to see in the future. Currently, people can be optimistic about various changes of the new century. Since humans have applied advanced technologies in a myriad of aspects, especially in medication in order to find far-reaching solutions to some dire problems which they are facing nowadays. For instance, due to the widespread infection of the Covid 19 pandemic, scientists have invented some effective vaccines such as Pfizer, AstraZeneca with a view to diminishing an increasing number of deaths in this severe epidemic. Therefore, it is irrefutable to note that in the 21st century people can certainly be hopeful in radical changes of the society. Furthermore, in the new era people expect to see some alterations in terms of environmental conservation. As in this day and age our surroundings have been contaminated heavily by the massive emissions resulting from the use of fuel-powered vehicles. This situation has led to the serious degradation in the air quality which can pose a great threat to humans’ health. Hence, people should take feasible actions to cope with this issue, for example they can utilize public transportations rather than the private one or switch to more eco-friendly vehicles powered by renewable energy to reduce the amount of carbon footprint to the atmosphere. In conclusion, it is undeniable that people are optimistic and looking forward to the variations of the new century, one of which I believe is the most awaitable is the changes in the ways humans protect the environment.