It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. dinosaur, dodo…) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial notion heating a debate over the fact that it is not crucial for people to prevent the extinction of animal species as it is a natural process. In my opinion, I consider myself an opponent of this statement. Without a shadow of a doubt,there were various species on the earth becoming extinct naturally millions of years ago. Due to the drastic drop in temperature, almost all faunas such as dinosaurs, dodo could not adapt immediately so they were wiped out. However, for the time being, the extinction of creatures caused by humans with numerous cruel actions such as hunting, using the hair of animals for clothes. For instance, rhinos are on the brink of extinction because of the humans’ inexorable appetite for rhinos’ horns since they think that their horns do good to people’s health although its nutriment as humans’ nails. Thus, it is undeniable that the current extinction of faunas is mainly caused by society. Furthermore, people should take responsibility to prevent the death of creatures that strongly poses a threat to humans’ lives. Undoubtedly, a species dying out can lead to the extinction of others because all species in this world are connected by a natural food chain. For example, if the sharks are wiped out, small fish species proliferate and thrive because there is no danger so their food will be microorganisms, shrimps which lead to some species becoming starve due to lack of food. Hence, humans will become the ones who suffer the most because of the problems they cause such as starvation, natural disasters, which raise mortality. As a result, there is a wealth of reasons that humans should take animals preservation into serious consideration and find tactics to prevent death. In conclusion, it is irrefutable that faunas die out naturally in the past, however, people are the main factors that lead to the current extinction of creatures so they have to solve this problem because it profoundly impacts people’ lives.