Discuss the reasons why people define happiness differently and how to obtain happiness?

Since people are gradually achieving every aspect of life, they are currently in a ceaseless pursuit of true happiness which is often lacking. However, the definition of this varies from one to another and is hard to determine. This essay is devoted to analysing the underlying roots of this phenomenon and offers some methods to attain inner peace of mind. Obviously, the primary rationale behind an array of conceptions of contentment is that humans come from all walks of life. Since family backgrounds are of importance to form people’ mindsets, they might have distinct preferences and thoughts which make them truly feel happy. To be more particular, some residents, especially those who suffer from poverty may find the sense of satisfaction from a simple meal or the attachment of family members, while as to individuals who come from an affluent family, their life gratification derives from fruitful achievement such as earning a fortune. Therefore, there is no determinate definition of happiness as each person will have their own view on life. Although it is unable to define happiness, it does not mean it can be gained. Evidently, the most effective way to be content is focusing on what people possess and be grateful for these. In this day and age, a large number of citizens are too ambitious and always look forward to another life with nicer cars or houses, nevertheless their dreams are often not compatible with their current stage or capability. Consequently, humans cannot be satisfied but only be distressed due to all the stress of having better lives they put on themselves. Hence, enjoying and treasuring all the moment being surrounded by your friends, having a modest meal or even being existed is the cleverest tactic to look for a tranquil frame of mind. To sum up, it is indisputable that each person can have their own perception of happiness as they have different levels in society. Ultimately, the key to happiness is simple if human beings can realize what they have.