In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby. To what extent do you think this is a positive trend?

Nowadays, the concept of shopping has been altered significantly to be an inseparable part of our lives. Yet, there remains a controversial debate as to whether it is just a daily habit to fulfil our needs or it can be introduced as an entertaining alternative in our leisure time. This essay will discuss the proposed topic from both sides of view with some detailed explanations. Firstly, the environment of some shopping centres is designed to make individuals more relaxed. This is an indisputable fact that the science of intellectual psychology is applied in these places to provide a tranquillizing atmosphere for the consumers, which can present it as a suitable area to spend the day. In addition, a majority of customers are using the moment of their purchase as a tool to communicate with other people or with their loved ones, while they are interacting with the convenient part; also, this is a great activity to kill time, particularly for the elderlies. Consequently, providing a comforting location in the shopping destinations can be an enjoyable engagement to ease the difficulties as well as buying your essential products. Furthermore, the development of facilities in these centres has made them an appropriate choice to spend time. As a matter of fact, most of the shopping centres are providing additional elements to the zone to encourage the buyers to spend more time in them. For instance, establishing playgrounds or nursery homes can encourage the parents to consider these buildings as a significant way to spend time with their offspring, while they can purchase some of their domestic requirements; moreover, they are able to focus on themselves without worrying about their children since there are some people responsible in taking care of them. Thus, the role of markets is revolutionised to be a notable option for the families owing to the extra satisfactory equipment presented in these places. As a way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm that the shopping centres are introduced to be a place to find the residential needs; however, I strongly believe that their role has been varied based on the developments of these places. Additionally, they can be an appropriate and safe place for the societies to enjoy their time, and buy their daily requirements.