Some Employers Want To Be Able To Contact Their Employees At All Times.Discuss advantages and disadvantages.

Employees are often expected to be in constant touch with employers at any time of the day. Although it disturbs private life and affects the health of workers,it is also important to be in touch in case of emergencies and sometimes to finish work as per the time zone of other countries. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both situations. On one hand,the need for constant contact by organizations disturbs the family life of workers.They will have no time to devote to family or children as they are always in working mode. This is especially true as it has been proved a survey that parents are absent from their childrens' important school events. Additionally, the Mental health of workers gets affected leading to stress-related diseases like high blood pressure. For example,Google employees are known to suffer from high blood pressure and diabetes.These all are caused by organizations demands to be in contact at any point of the day. On the other hand,Employers sometimes need to immediately call workers for emergencies.Most workers,familiar with the ongoing project,will be holding important documents pertaining to that project.Failure to deliver required documents can cause huge losses to the company. In addition,companies working for international markets have to finish work irrespective of different time zones. For instance, the Bullion desk,which deals with the trading of precious metals have to work in different time zones of different nations.For these reasons,employees are expected to be in contact with employers. To conclude,staff are asked to be on call with the administration at any time of the day. Although,it has advantages,wherein workers are immediately notified in emergencies; however, it affects the private life and health of workers.Both sides of the argument have been presented.