Some people think that it is a moral obligation for developed countries to provide international aid to developing countries while others worry that the aid might possibly be misused by the governments of the poor countries and cannot actually help the poor people to improve their living standard. What is your opinion?

It has been argued that developed countries are obliged to provide support to third -world countries, while opponents claim that such financial aid could hardly reach mass of people, having been stolen by their governments. Without denying these risks, I strongly believe that international assistance to undeveloped economies is a win-win solution. First of all, extreme poverty and hunger among billions of people in the planet raise moral and ethical questions for those who were lucky enough to be born in right place. Beyond that, practical benefits of helping poor countries can be easily found. Namely, devastation of nature is common problem for nations, suffering from economic degradation and administrative crisis. For example, huge city in Congo republic with population of more than two million has no electricity at all, thus they have already destroyed a quarter of tropic forests in their National Park and are killing endangered breed of gorillas just because they need wood for cooking. Wishing to give a hand, it is important to take into consideration the fact that backward states mostly have corrupt and non-democratic regimes, whose interests are to steal but not to invest in happy and wealthy life of their citizens. Therefore, all kinds of help, including building industry and infrastructural objects, food programs, should be aimed directly to people and businesses, avoiding any types of financial subsidies for governments. For instance, local deforestation in Congo could be prevented by building private green-tech power station. To summarize, the idea of supporting weak parts of the world economically and technologically Is not just a moral obligation of affluent countries to indigent one’s, but it has practical gains, such as saving Nature. Yet, preventing funding from misappropriation is of crucial importance in ensuring that money have served their noble purpose.