Disruptive school students have a negative influence on others. Students who are noisy and disobedient should be grouped together and taught separately. Do you agree or disagree?

Learners that engage in behaviours such as noisemaking and disobedience must form their own separate class to prevent them from passing on their traits to others. I totally disagree with this statement because doing so will only make them worse as they feel like juvenile delinquents with nothing to lose and separating them means they do not learn from the good deeds of their peers. These factors are discussed below. First and foremost, grouping together disruptive students has a negative implication for how they view themselves. They will feel like outcasts or bad apples and hence continue their actions without regret. For instance, a study on teenaged learners in one USA secondary academy found that they disobeyed their teachers the most when they were placed in what the authors called 'the special class'. The writers indicated that the learners disregarded their educators because they saw themselves 'as bad anyway'. Secondly, when placed in their own category and classroom, such student populations miss the opportunity of intermingling with and learning from the good acts of their peers. Kids that go to school normally thrive on competition. They copy each other and want to out better each other. When you place the bad students together, how will they change or even see the good that they are supposed to do? For example, the USA study mentioned above suggested that the only way to assist the learners was to reintegrate them with other students and monitor their behaviours from a normal classroom situation. In conclusion, therefore, I completely disagree and consider it unwise to group and separately teach noisy and disobedient pupils as this could prevent them from deriving lessons from their mates doing well characterwise. Also, it pushes them to the limits where they can cause problems without any fear or regret since they already perceive themselves as bad. These issues were discussed at length in the essay.