More and more people are using computers and electric devices to access information, therefore there is no need to print books, magazines and newspapers on paper. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays many people use laptop computers, tablets and smart phones to get knowledge faster and easier rather than reading paper documents. Some people think that there are disadvantages, whereas others believe that it is not good completely. In my opinion, I partially agree with accessing information from electric devices rather than books, magazines or newspapers. Clearly, there are numerous reasons why it has merits of gaining information from laptop computers. Firstly, it is good for the environment. Recently, the deforestation worsens because of an increase in making many pieces of paper. By using the electric documents, this issue can be better than now. Moreover, it is time-saving. For example, if a student uses electric dictionary rather than searching on paper dictionary, it will be a saving of time, strength and even money. Nevertheless, there are also drawbacks of using electric devices rather than books. First of all, it can be not totally correct information. There are some websites that we do not know well whether it contains certified contents or not. Thus, it can be difficult to recognise exact resources. In addition, it can affect enormous employment positions about publishing. There are many posts of making books, magazines and newspapers. However, if the public only use computers for accessing information, it can occur a decrease of publishment employees. In conclusion, although it is a good way for the environment and a decrease of the time-consuming, it is unavoidable that getting difficulty of finding exact information and declining the number of employees in the publishment industry.