Cycling is a healthier and more environmentally friendly form of transport. Nevertheless, cycling is getting less popular. What are the reasons of this trend? What can be done to make cycling more popular?

Today's 21st century is none other than a term coined for the world of technology advancement. This in turn made people long after more sophisticated way of living. In order to keep up with this fast paced world human beings have started to look for lethargic ways, rather than looking after their body and the environment as a whole. In addition,mother nature is already filled with enough methane gas to cause global warming and natural resource depletion. So today's millennials have brought forth the idea of reducing emissions by traversing by using cycles. Studies have shown that people who cycle a lot are more happier along with improved heart rate and reduced diabeties, moreover the emmision rate for cycle is an astonishing 0% which will reduce global warming and keeps our body healthy as well. But the influence of cycling is not widespread due to the aesthetic social status that people have engraved in their minds resulting to think that cycling is not a good option to choose from when comparing it to other means of transport. The only way for cycling to be used as a proper way for commuting is for the society as a whole to realise the future would be in a devastated and depressing state that life would be put into if not for developing means such as a bicycle. Government's can take responsibility by organising marathon drive camps which can motivate children to exercise and travel more environment friendly. Social influencers can execute by promoting to their audience about the factual benefits of cycles and by how they are the most cost effective option. In conclusion, in order for change to happen we must take a step forward so that the future generations can protect this planet and as well as be in shape.Hope is never lost let's aggrandise cycling as a sport and a way as giving back to this beautiful planet.