Cycling is a healthier and more environmentally friendly form of transport. Nevertheless, cycling is getting less popular. What are the reasons of this trend? What can be done to make cycling more popular?

The most eco-friendly transport is none other than cycle, which is also considered a healthier conveyance. Despite the fact, this is quite unpopular among people these days. Actually, there are several causes behind the tendency of the majority of the public, which need to be resolved by implementing the government's initiatives. To begin with, a number of individuals would like to commute in the most effective transports. This is because they do not want to wait long to reach their destination, and driving the fastest vehicle is one kind of preferable choice. For example, if people cycle in rush hours, it will take time most probably 30 minutes for a short distance, whereas they could reach far distant places within a few minutes, if they take motor cars, buses, et Cetra. Furthermore, people are not environmentally friendly, which leads them to think about themselves. That reason tends commuters to choose more faster transports than bicycles. On the contrary, as the population does not care about the ambiance, thinking that it would be polluted if individuals use transports that run on fuel, the government should come forward to solve this issue. Firstly authorities can impose levy on petrol engines, along with raising social awareness by organizing events and seminars in cities, which may make people conscious about the environment. Secondly, the bureaucrats of a country construct extra lane to commuters who travel by two wheels. For instance, in Amsterdam, there are at least five lanes for cycling in the streets so that office workers and students can reach their workplaces. Therefore, these kinds of methods should be applied in each terrain to encourage people for travelling by cycles. In conclusion, the most healthier means of transports is the cycle, even though people are indifferent to use this due to their unfriendly attitude towards the atmosphere and their demand for effective conveyance. However, the countermeasure can be- increasing the lane of cycling, soaring taxes on drivers, and making people conscious about the detrimental effect of not using bicycles