computers are now the basis of the modern world. they should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs sued for direct teaching purposes. however, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students. discuss both sides and give your opinion.

over the last,decades the use of technologies in all aspects of living including health, education and business centres have increased. globally, computers are been used more than ever. due to this many people suggest that they should be utilized in schools, that is; learners should adopt this technology together with its programme to facilitate teaching and learning. others also claim that applying such an idea into the academic field will have a negative impact on them. in this essay, both views will be discussed and a conclusion will be declared. to start with, encouraging young ones to utilize computers in their institutions will help them familiarize themselves with the machine. in this modern era, all sectors of our workplaces use computers. for instance, places such as banks, health centres and supermarkets use different forms of such electronics. hence, introducing minors to this way of learning will help improve their skills. to add to the first, the software such as gmails and skype installed on these innovations will help people to send instant messages, submit assignments and also have online lessons with their tutors without directly being in a classroom. on the other way, relying on computers solely in the field of education could have some disadvantages. firstly, school-goers will lack the theoretical aspect of learning. this is because most of their studies will be online and there would not be any face-to-face interaction with the lecturer. to add up, they could be tempted to visit some websites like pornographic sites of which could affect them., also they could be distracted by so many ads that pop up. to summarise, learners must be allowed to apply such devices at their organizations because it will help them get used to such technologies faster and also it could facilitate their learning habits. on the other hand, they could face more challenges such as lacking the practical aspects of teaching and also they could be distracted. in my opinion, I suggest the youth should be allowed to use such devices in their schools but they should be restricted.