Scientific research should be the responsibility of government than commercial organizations . Do you agree or disagree .

The growth of a country and its development depends greatly on its ability to conduct scientific research. It is popularly argued that the responsibility of conducting these kinds of researches should be on the government rather than on the privately-owned institutions or organizations. I agree that law-controlled or moderated research is more advantageous to citizens and this essay presents the reasons why it is more advantageous compared to a corporate-owned R & D. Firstly, any research and development should always be for the benefit of common people in some way. Such a kind of program requires financial assistance and the ministry is more capable of bearing the burden. Since the funding is made from the tax money, it is only fair that the focus is on the community that paid the taxes. Furthermore, even if there are losses incurred as a result of the failed investigation, the public sector has the ability to recover and start over again. For example, all the space exploration in India was moderated and funded by the government of India. As a result of that, it is one of the most competitive space agencies in the world at the moment whose greatest achievement in the last five years was to send 104 satellites into space at a cheap price. On the other hand, when a single individual or corporation funds the research, it is most likely in the best interests of that one person. While the analysis may be successful, there is no guarantee that the outcome of the program will be used for the benefit of people. One more disadvantage of independent research is that they may lack moral and ethical principles as these individuals are not bound by any governing body. One of the greatest drawbacks perhaps is their idea to sell the product to a price that recovers and profits the investments poured into the research. For example, there are many medicines that are very important and basic to people are being sold at a very high price due to which many people have lost their lives. In conclusion, scientific research should always be regulated by a governing body that functions on people interests at hand which in this case is government. Therefore, government-funded scientific research will have more responsibility than corporate-owned.