Which would you choose: a high-paying job with long hours that would give you a little time with family and friends or a lower-paying job with shorter hours that would give you more time with family and friends? Explain your choice, using specific reasons and details.

Even though a work-life balance is something that most people aim for in their career, the truth is in reality it is not that reachable. Whereas some individuals rather choosing a high-paying job with long hours, others prefer to be working in a lower-paying one, as they get more freedom to spend their time with family and friends. I tend to agree with this latter statement since everything in living is so unpredictable that nobody should spend the bigger part of it working. On the one hand, the more you are payable is justified not only by the hour you spend working but also the tasks you are able to complete, as the skills you must have in order to do your work. Consequently, it is usual that people with higher paychecks are more qualified professionals than the ones who have smaller wages. In this way, as much as those employees are challenged for doing their job purpose, they can also be able to improve their skills and increase their experiences and abilities, which makes them even more addicted to working. Added to it, even those workers who do not have much free time left to spend with their family and friends, the moment they are supposed to spend it, they can possibly experiment it in a fancier way, such as travelling to Europe on vacations. On the other hand, people who receive a lower-paying job with shorter hours usually live in a mentally healthier environment workplace, since they do not have as huge obligations as greater executives do. From my point of view, although those individuals can not effort a very expensive behaviour, they are available to enjoy more their free time with family and friends, therefore, being more connected to them, as participating actively in their lives. As far as I can hence, human beings have just one life to live in. So on, I hence I rather am able to enjoy and share my free hour with the ones that I love, even with a cheaper lifestyle, than being stuck most of it in an officer and not effectively being pleasant doing whatever else I want. It must be said, as widely known, that long hours shifts can also directly contribute to having a stroke at earlier ages, or even a heart attack, for the high levels of stress experimented. A clear example of that is Michael Jackson's death, which was caused by a heart attack after this singer had taken a lot of pills to have better night sleep since he was under in the snow with so much work and not resting enough. In summary, I hardly believe that a balance through being a professional and living a life with enjoyable times is the better choice for a career pathway. It helps someone to be careful with their health as well as gives them more space to be enjoying life as hard as they can, as they desire.