In some countries children have very strict rules of behavior, in other countries, they are allowed to do almost anything they like. To what extent should children have to follow rules?

I disagree with the above statement. Freedom plays a pivotal role in everybody’s life. We can see in today’s modernized era that nobody likes to be restricted, whether it is a child or an adult. Some people think that there should have some strict rules of behavior for children, It is a reality that sometimes more restrictions can cause more frustration in youngsters, which leads to many other mental problems as well. In addition, they can behave stubbornly. Sometimes they feel under pressure, which can be the main reason for their poor performance in their field. In some, cases they may insist on doing these things from where we'll try to keep them away. In other words, we have to look for other aspects as well, like if we usually ignore our little ones’ bad habits, as a result, they can't be decent human beings in their future life. If we never draw attention to their main activities, they might end up in the bad company. They can know the value of respect for their elders. They can know the importance of relationships. They can know regarding their cultural values as well. In a nutshell, I would like to say that children should be taught the value of their customs, rituals, and respect towards their elders for their future life, but most of the additional restrictions should be avoided. It would be better to make them ethical decent human beings in the future.