Government should invest more money in science education rather than other subjects to develop the country. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

News plays a vital role in people's lives. Distribution of news via paper base mode had started way back in history. It is also true that technological advancement has led to digital news distribution. This essay will illustrate my opinion about both modes of information. To begin with, printed media have been an important source of information for the entire nation. Even in today's era, many old age people preferer to buy newspapers from a local distributor instead of using mobile phones or laptops. In underdeveloped countries or developing countries, there are many senior citizens who are not comfortable using e-books, e-magazines or e-newspapers. For example, India has many small villages where people are not literate. Also, their purchasing power is not enough to afford basic devices like screen touch phones. These people majorly depend on paper-based news or books. On the other hand, the electronic mode of information has also seen a decent increase in the number of users. This method is mostly preferred by middle age people and youngsters who have very minimal time for this kind of leisure activity. The schedule of these people is always tight and hence they prefer things which can give them instant highlights about the activities and changes happening around the world. Additionally, globalisation has played an essential role in the introduction of digital media. People can learn about what's happening around the globe on a real-time basis. For example, Google is one of the major contributors to information sharing. They have different applications like google news and Book store where everything can be found. These platforms keep updating their information 24 by 7. To conclude, Both means have their own importance in today's era. It is indubitable that printed media is not going to vanish anytime soon. It will continue to be one of the favourite modes of information for a longer period. However, Digital media will also see an upward curve in the near future.