In some countries, owning a house rather than renting one is very important for people. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In a number of countries, buying a property is more vital than renting an apartment for residents. In the following, I will express some reasons for this statement and the pros and cons of this problem. First, a house or an apartment can represent people's social status and reputation. In some countries, their house price is extraordinarily high and expensive. If people can own a house, it means they have a higher salary than the average income, and they have a stable and professional job to pay the house price. On the other hand, purchasing a house is a good investment decision and added value, especially in some developed countries' cities such as New York, London, and Tokyo. To have a place in those cities than can enjoy all the benefits of living in the town, such as the convenient transport system and the government public resources. Based on more people who would like to live in the city area in the future, the demand for the house is going to increase every year. Being the landlord can decide to lend it to the market and get a better return. Undoubtedly, the decision to buy a house is the most memorable and successful moment in life. However, a good living standard should not only judge by whether people own a flat or not. In my opinion, a tenant can have more freedom because they can change the living environment easier when they feel unsatisfied and without any high cost. In contrast, most people spend a lot of money when they purchase a property and also need to return the loan to the bank in the following many years. In summary, I believe the measurement of whether people have a house is not good in society.