Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

There is an increasing trend in the number of society being held in jail as many criminals re-offend. There are many who believe that confinement is less effective than in the past and the amount of people who can embark on something is low. In my opinion, there are several reasons why criminals relapse into crime after being released back into the population. Bias amongst the general public is likely a barrier stopping the ex-criminals from properly integrating back into the community. There is a fact that almost all normal people limit contact with the lawbreakers, which can cause ex-convicts to turn to crime. Lack of skills or certificates will restrict the chance of rehabilitation. In reality, the workplace is competitive and under the effect of Covid-19, it seems to be a challenge for law-abiding citizens and offenders who want to join the labour market. The problem will be only tackled when the politicians combine with the community to support the ex-criminals. The government should reintegrate offenders back into society and unhide their light under a bushel. On the other hand, the jail should restrict corporal punishment which usually happens. In addition, if the community takes their bias into consideration about a custodial person, it will be a chance for delinquents to make a fresh start. For example, there are many ex-criminals who still live in harmony with one another after leaving the prison under the aid of the public. In conclusion, punishing wrongdoers is necessary, yet compassion is equally important after the sentence has been served to prevent re-offending.