In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless outweigh the disadvantages?

These days many of us encounter self-driving cars on the street of big cities, which has been made possible because of advances in computer and communication technologies. While that great change in our life is risky in some aspects, I believe that this has more benefits than drawbacks. The disadvantage of that development is that many jobs became unnecessary. For example, automobile drivers and people whose tasks are to bring children to school and back will lose their positions, this is due to the fact that autonomous vehicles will perform these tasks without humans. As a consequence, many people lose their income. Despite this, there are several advantages which such wagons can bring to human’s lives. Foremost it is safety, as it is self-evident that artificial intelligence that leads a van will not exceed the speed limit or ignore road signs. That makes people happier by eliminating road accidents. In addition to that, cities are becoming cleaner, thanks to the fact that sharp-witted computerised intellect optimizes all the movement of the vans through the city. Based on the fact, that less carbon dioxide gases and other pollutants will be emitted by them. Also, most of the autonomous vehicles will be electric cars that do not emit gases at all. In a nutshell, self-driving cars are promising to be not only the next tremendous advance that enhances people’s life quality but the key factor which will contribute to global well being. As for me, I really look forward to the opportunity to be driven around the city by such smart machines.